skip to main content
Welcome to the Mandan Activities Department
Welcome to the Mandan Activities Department
Activities Contact Info
Phone: (701) 751-6577
Fax: (701) 751-6676

Mandan Activities Department

8 months ago

Mandan Activities Department


--------------------------------------

ALL ATHLETES MUST HAVE A YEARLY SPORTS PHYSICAL ON FILE PRIOR TO THEIR FIRST PRACTICE.  PHYSICALS MUST BE ADMINISTERED ON OR AFTER APRIL 15TH IN ORDER TO BE EFFECTIVE FOR THE 2017-18 SCHOOL YEAR.

NO ATHLETE WILL BE ALLOWED TO PRACTICE WITHOUT A CURRENT PHYSICAL.

--------------------------------------

Sports Physicals To Be Required Yearly

Below is a statement from the NDHSAA:

Prior to participation (including practice) a student participating NDHSAA sanctioned athletic activities and representing his/her school must have on file with the superintendent, principal, athletic director or school nurse, an annual NDHSAA-approved Athletic Pre-Participation Health History Screening and Physical Examination form completed by a qualified health care professional (i.e. Doctor of Medicine of Osteopathy, Nurse Practitioner or Physician Assistant under the supervision of a physician); the Athletic Pre-Participation Health History Screening and Physical Examination is valid for one school year; a physical examination completed before APRIL 15 is not valid for participation the following school year.

Activities Staff

11 days ago


Athletic/Activities Department

Activities DirectorMark Wiest
mark.wiest@msd1.org
Activities AssistantRonda Gustafsonronda.gustafson@msd1.org
MS Athletic DirectorLeon Karyleon.kary@msd1.org

Baseball

HeadDewitt Mackdewitt.mack@msd1.org
AssistantJason Salzjason.salz@msd1.org
AssistantRob Bird Horserob.birdhorse@msd1.org
AssistantOPEN


Basketball - Boys

HeadBrandon Schaferbrandon.schafer@msd1.org
JV AssistantBrent Schaferbrent.schafer@msd1.org
SophomoreJake Kincaidjacob.kincaid@msd1.org
Freshman HeadHenry Lau
steven.lau@msd1.org
FreshmanQuincy Pierce
quincy_pierce@bismarckschools.org
Middle School Head (8A)
Kevin Richardsonkevin.richardson@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant (8B)
Dan Swisherjodan714@bis.midco.net
Middle School Assistant (7B)
Collin VanderWalcollinvanderwal@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant (7A)
Geoffrey Westgawest805@hotmail.com

Basketball - Girls

HeadAbby Thomasabby.thomas@msd1.org
JV AssistantJamie Entzijamie.entzi@msd1.org
SophomoreTyson Maxon
tyson.maxon@msd1.org
FreshmanLaura Justlaura.just@msd1.org
Middle School Head (8B)
Kevin Richardsonkevin.richardson@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant (8A)
Rob Bird Horserob.birdhorse@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant (7A)
Chad Kambeitzchad.kambeitz@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant (7B)
Dan Swisher
jodan714@bis.midco.net

Cheerleading

HeadCourtney Hoffmann
choffmann@bismarckcancercenter.com
AssistantRichlynn Anderson
rganderson.42003@gmail.com
Middle School HeadCatie Schafer
loud_n_proud94@hotmail.com

Cross Country - Boys

HeadBill Greb william.greb@msd1.org
Head Middle School
Kevin Richardsonkevin.richardson@msd1.org

Cross Country - Girls

HeadHilary Feist
hilary.feist@msd1.org
Head Middle SchoolKevin Richardsonkevin.richardson@msd1.org

Dance & Drill Team

Head VarsityKayla Vazquez
Assistant VarsityTrisha Ricker
trisha.morrell@gmail.com
Junior Varsity
Shantell Frank
shantellfrank17@outlook.com
Middle School HeadAlicia Koenig
akoenig8133@hotmail.com
Middle School AssistantAmber Morrellambermorrell@yahoo.com

Football

HeadTodd Sheldontodd.sheldon@msd1.org
AssistantHenry Lausteven.lau@msd1.org
AssistantKevin Swankevin.swan@msd1.org
AssistantDan Weisingdweising@nd.us
AssistantGarrett Foss
gfoss22@hotmail.com
AssistantVan Bardellvan.bardell@msd1.org
Freshman HeadOPEN
Freshman AssistantChrys Bitz
chrystopher.bitz@msd1.org
Freshman AssistantZach Morastzach.morast@msd1.org
Middle School Co-HeadStacy Fittererstacy.fitterer@msd1.org
Middle School AssistantRob Palmer
rob.palmer@midco.net
Middle School AssistantJordan Kingjordan.king@msd1.org
Middle School Co-HeadJackson Longjackson.long@msd1.org
Middle School AssistantDustin Moserdustin.moser@msd1.org
Middle School AssistantCollin VanderWalcollinvanderwal@gmail.com

Golf - Boys

Co-HeadBruce Rauserroto300@hotmail.com
Co-HeadMike Schaafcrappyputter@gmail.com
Head Middle SchoolJackson Longjackson.long@msd1.org
Assistant Middle SchoolJordan Kingjordan.king@msd1.org
Assistant Middle SchoolDustin Moserdustin.moser@msd1.org

Golf - Girls

HeadDean Johsdean.johs@msd1.org
AssistantDon Frydon.fry@msd1.org

Gymnastics

HeadAmanda Lantzdakotagym@hotmail.com
Assistant CoachChristine Herschchersch2013@gmail.com

Hockey - Boys

HeadLeif Mattson
leifmattson@hotmail.com
AssistantAric Riopelle
ariopelle18@yahoo.com
AssistantDave Dobier
dobierd@yahoo.com

Hockey - Girls

HeadMatt Strinden
mstrinden@yahoo.com
AssistantKailey Seedorfkailey.gansen2920@gmail.com

Soccer - Boys

Co-HeadStephen Weston
stephenpjweston@gmail.com
Co-Head Carly Retterath carly.retterath@msd1.org



JVMelanie Schwab
melaniesioux@gmail.com
Middle School HeadIlija CokrlicIlija25@hotmail.com
Middle School AssistantHannah Pritchet
hannah.pritchet@gmail.com
Middle School AssistantAaron McElwee
institute7@hotmail.co.uk

Soccer - Girls

HeadStephen Weston
stephenpjweston@gmail.com



AssistantEmily Christensen
eachristensen1@umary.edu
AssistantRee Metzrianne_metz@bismarckschools.org
Middle School HeadMelanie Schwab
melaniesioux@gmail.com
Middle School CoachCarly Retterath
carly.retterath@msd1.org
Middle School CoachHannah Pritchert
hannah.pritchert@gmail.com
Middle School -Coach (6th)OPEN

Softball - Girls

HeadRyne Junglingryne.jungling@msd1.org
AssistantAmber Allers
amber.allers@msd1.org
JV Head OPEN
JV AssistantLynssey Yates
lynnseyyates@gmail.com

Swimming - Boys

HeadRalph Manleyralph.manley@msd1.org
AssistantJacob Goergen
thegergs2@gmail.com
AssistantClaudia Schoellkopfclaudia_schoellkopf@bismarckschools.org
AssistantChad Schuchardcdamons01@yahoo.com

Swimming - Girls

HeadRalph Manleyralph.manley@msd1.org
AssistantJacob Goergen
thegergs2@gmail.com
AssistantClaudia Schoellkopfclaudia_schoellkopf@bismarckschools.org
AssistantChad Schuchardcdamons01@yahoo.com

Tennis - Boys

HeadPaul Christenpaul.christen@msd1.org
AssistantKevin Allan
kallan@umary.edu

Tennis - Girls

Co-HeadPaul Christenpaul.christen@msd1.org
Co-HeadMegan Hansonmegan.hanson@msd1.org
Middle School HeadKathryn Dollkneubauer46@gmail.com
Middle School AssistantJacey Wannerjaceyporter1@gmail.com

Track - Boys

Co-HeadTodd Sheldontodd.sheldon@msd1.or
Co-HeadDan Weisingdweising@nd.gov
AssistantStacy Fittererstacy.fitterer@msd1.org
AssistantBill Grebwilliam.greb@msd1.org



AssistantKevin Swankevin.swan@msd1.org
Middle School HeadPat O'Brien
patrick.obrien@msd1.org
Middle School AssistantDon Crossdonald.cross@msd1.org
Middle School AssistantLogan O'Brien
oblog38@gmail.com
Middle School AssistantCollin VanderWalcollinvanderwal@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant (PV)Brady Foss
brady.foss@my.minotstateu.edu
Middle School AssistantLevi Holzer
levi.g.holzer@gmail.com

Track - Girls

HeadBrooke Wiedrich
brooke.wiedrich@gmail.com
AssistantAlexis Rasset
alexis.rasset@msd1.org
AssistantHilary Feist
hilary.feist@msd1.org
AssistantMandy Sheldon
mandysheldon77@gmail.com
AssistantMary Wentz
wentz1329@gmail.com
Middle School HeadKevin Richardsonkevin.richardson@msd1.org
Middle School AssistantChrys Bitz
chrystopher.bitz@msd1.org
Middle School AssistantBrent Sorensen
brent.sorensen124@gmail.com
Middle School AssistantBrad Solemsaasbrad.solemsaas@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant (PV)Brady Foss
brady.foss@my.minotstateeu.edu
Middle School AssistantLevi Holzer
levi.g.holzer@gmail.com

Volleyball

HeadAnna Folkalneubauer@gmail.com
AssistantCallie Schnellcallie.schnell@msd1.org
SophomoreMegan Hansonmegan.hanson@msd1.org
SophomoreKathryn Doll
kneubauer46@gmail.com
Freshman, HeadAmber Allers
amber.allers@msd1.org
Freshman, Assistant
Kayla Koth
kayla.koth@msd1.org
Middle School HeadDanielle Borseth
danielle.borseth@msd1.org
Middle School AssistantAS NEEDED

Middle School AssistantNancy Kielpinskinancy.kielpinski@msd1.org
Middle School AssistantAS NEEDED

Middle School AssistantKim Luptakluptak5@hotmail.com

Middle School Assistant            Jennifer Conlon           jennifer.conlon@msd1.org

Wrestling

Head VarsityLuke Mellmerluke.mellmer@msd1.org
AssistantTyler Steinwandtrsteinwand1@umary.edu
FreshmanLuke Michaelson
luke_michaelson@bismarckschools.org
Middle School HeadTaylor Hellman
taylor.hellman@msd1.org
Middle School AssistantEric Spilman
ericspilman26@gmail.com

Concessions

ManagerDeb Hopfaufthehoopies@bis.midco.net

Halftime Entertainment

SchedulerKami Bauerkhousie1@hotmail.com

Strength Coach

CoordinatorZach Morastzamorast1@umary.edu