skip to main content
Activities Contact Info
Phone: (701) 751-6577
Fax: (701) 751-6676

Activities Director: Mark Wiest mark.wiest@msd1.org

Administrative Assistant -
Ronda Gustafson
ronda.gustafson@msd1.org

SPORTS PHYSICAL REQUIREMENTS

9 months ago

Mandan Activities Department


--------------------------------------

ALL ATHLETES MUST HAVE A YEARLY SPORTS PHYSICAL ON FILE PRIOR TO THEIR FIRST PRACTICE.  PHYSICALS MUST BE ADMINISTERED ON OR AFTER APRIL 15TH IN ORDER TO BE EFFECTIVE FOR THE 2018-19 SCHOOL YEAR.

NO ATHLETE WILL BE ALLOWED TO PRACTICE WITHOUT A CURRENT PHYSICAL.

--------------------------------------

Sports Physicals To Be Required Yearly

Below is a statement from the NDHSAA:

Prior to participation (including practice) a student participating NDHSAA sanctioned athletic activities and representing his/her school must have on file with the superintendent, principal, athletic director or school nurse, an annual NDHSAA-approved Athletic Pre-Participation Health History Screening and Physical Examination form completed by a qualified health care professional (i.e. Doctor of Medicine of Osteopathy, Nurse Practitioner or Physician Assistant under the supervision of a physician); the Athletic Pre-Participation Health History Screening and Physical Examination is valid for one school year; a physical examination completed before APRIL 15 is not valid for participation the following school year.

Activities Staff

19 days ago

1
1
2


Activities Director Mark Wiest mark.wiest@msd1.org
Activities Assistant Ronda Gustafson ronda.gustafson@msd1.org
MS Athletic Director Leon Kary leon.kary@msd1.org


Baseball

Head Dewitt Mack dewitt.mack@msd1.org
Assistant Jason Salz jason.salz@msd1.org
Assistant Rob Bird Horse robert.birdhorse@msd1.org
Assistant Tyson Maxon tyson.maxon@msd1.org
Assistant Alex Horner alex.horner3@gmail.com

Basketball - Boys

Head Brandon Schafer brandon.schafer@msd1.org
Assistant/JV Brent Schafer brent.schafer@msd1.org
Sophomore Jake Kincaid jacob.kincaid@msd1.org
Sophomore Assistant Alex Kelsch alexander.kelsch@gmail.com
Freshman Head Henry Lau steven.lau@msd1.org
Freshman Quincy Pierce quincy_pierce@bismarckschools.org
Middle School Head Kevin Richardson kevin.richardson@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Rob Bird Horse robert.birdhorse@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant  Chad Kambeitz chad.kambeitz@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant Troy Bitz
troy.bitz@msn.com

Basketball - Girls

Head Abby Thomas abby.thomas@msd1.org
Assistant/JV Shaun Henderson
shaunmhenderson5@gmail.com
Sophomore Tyson Maxon tyson.maxon@msd1.org
Freshman Laura Just laura.just@msd1.org
Middle School Head  Kevin Richardson kevin.richardson@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant  Rob Bird Horse robert.birdhorse@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant  Chad Kambeitz chad.kambeitz@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant Troy Bitz
troy.bitz@msn.com

Cheerleading

Head Courtney Pierce cpierce@bismarckcancercenter.com
Assistant Tatyanna Egli tatyana.e.egli@gmail.com
Middle School Head Taylor Hedrick hedricktaylora@gmail.com


Cross Country - Boys

Head Bill Greb william.greb@msd1.org
Head Middle School Kevin Richardson kevin.richardson@msd1.org
Asst. Middle School Sarah Fox sarah.fox@msd1.org

Cross Country - Girls

Head Hilary Feist hilary.feist@msd1.org
Head Middle School Kevin Richardson kevin.richardson@msd1.org
Asst. Middle School Sarah Fox sarah.fox@msd1.org


Dance & Drill Team

Head Varsity Alicia Ripplinger akoenig8133@hotmail.com
Assistant Varsity KeAnna Kostelecky
keannathauglie@hotmail.com
Middle School Head Amber Rice
ambermorrell@yahoo.com 
Middle School Assistant Kayla Pich
pich.kayla@gmail.com


Football

Head Todd Sheldon todd.sheldon@msd1.org
Assistant Henry Lau steven.lau@msd1.org
Assistant Kevin Swan kevin.swan@msd1.org
Assistant Dan Weising dweising@nd.us
Assistant Mark Zinke mark.zinke@msd1.org
Assistant Chrys Bitz chrystopher.bitz@msd1.org
Freshman Head Van Bardell van.bardell@msd1.org
Freshman Assistant James Gustafson james.gustafson@msd1.org
Freshman Assistant Zach Morast zach.morast@msd1.org
Middle School Co-Head Stacy Fitterer stacy.fitterer@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Rob Palmer rob.palmer@midco.net
Middle School Assistant Jordan King jordan.king@msd1.org
Middle School Co-Head Jackson Long jackson.long@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Dustin Moser dustin.moser@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Collin VanderWal collinvanderwal@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant Levi Holzer levi.g.holzer@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant James Porter
james_e_porter@hotmail.com

Golf - Boys

Head
Brady Gudgel
brady.gudgel@msd1.org
Assistant OPEN




Head Middle School Jackson Long jackson.long@msd1.org
Assistant Middle School Jordan King jordan.king@msd1.org
Assistant Middle School Dustin Moser dustin.moser@msd1.org

Golf - Girls

Head Dean Johs dean.johs@msd1.org
Assistant OPEN

Assistant Annie Nelson
nelsonannie18@gmail.com

Gymnastics

Head Amanda Lantz dakotagym@hotmail.com
Assistant Coach Jaysea Bowers
jayseabowers1@gmail.com

Hockey - Boys

Head Leif Mattson leifmattson@hotmail.com
Assistant Aric Riopelle ariopelle18@yahoo.com
Assistant Dave Dobier dobierd@yahoo.com

Hockey - Girls

Head Ben Hertz hertzdonut@yahoo.com
Assistant Ree Metz rianne_metz@bismarckschools.org

Soccer - Boys

Head
OPEN

Assistant Emily Christensen eachristensen1@umary.edu
JV Michell Cruz Varelamijess39@gmail.com
Middle School Head Ilija Cokrlic icokrlic25@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant Hannah Aiton hannah.aiton@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Aaron McElwee institute7@hotmail.co.uk

Soccer - Girls

Head Stephen Weston stephenpjweston@gmail.com
Assistant Emily Christensen eachristensen1@umary.edu
Assistant Ree Metz rianne_metz@bismarckschools.org
Middle School Head Melanie Schwab melaniesioux@gmail.com
Middle School Coach Nicole Benedict
nicole.r.benedict@gmail.com
Middle School Coach Sidney Burrell
sidneyburrell8@gmail.com
Middle School -Coach
Malia Brudvik
maliabrudvik@gmail.com

Softball - Girls

Head Ryne Jungling ryne.jungling@msd1.org
Assistant Amber Allers amber.allers@msd1.org
JV Head Kara Colon kara.greenwood28@gmail.com
JV Assistant Mike Gustavsson mgustavsson@lightofchristschools.org
JV Assistant OPEN

Swimming - Boys

Head Ralph Manley ralph.manley@msd1.org
Assistant Jacob Goergen thegergs2@gmail.com
Assistant Claudia Schoellkopf claudia_schoellkopf@bismarckschools.org
Assistant Linn Schroeder
linneschroeder@gmail.com

Swimming - Girls

Head Ralph Manley ralph.manley@msd1.org
Assistant Jacob Goergen thegergs2@gmail.com
Assistant Claudia Schoellkopf claudia_schoellkopf@bismarckschools.org
Assistant Linn Schroeder linneschroeder@gmail.com

Tennis - Boys

Head Paul Christen paul.christen@msd1.org
Assistant OPEN


Tennis - Girls

Co-Head Paul Christen paul.christen@msd1.org
Co-Head Megan Schaff megan.schaff@msd1.org
Middle School Head Kathryn Doll kneubauer46@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant Jacey Wanner jaceyporter1@gmail.com

Track - Boys

Head Todd Sheldon todd.sheldon@msd1.org
Assistant Chrys Bitz chrystopher.bitz@msd1.org
Assistant Stacy Fitterer stacy.fitterer@msd1.org
Assistant Bill Greb william.greb@msd1.org
Assistant Kevin Swan kevin.swan@msd1.org
Middle School Head Pat O'Brien patrick.obrien@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Don Cross donald.cross@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Logan O'Brien oblog38@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant Collin VanderWal collinvanderwal@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant (PV) Brady Foss brady.foss@sanfordhealth.org

Track - Girls

Head Greg Brown
gcbccc09@gmail.com
Assistant Quincy Pierce
quincy_pierce@bismarckschools.org
Assistant Hilary Feist hilary.feist@msd1.org
Assistant Mandy Sheldon mandysheldon77@gmail.com
Assistant Mary Wentz wentz1329@gmail.com
Middle School Head Kevin Richardson kevin.richardson@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Nicole Hafner Nicole.Hafner@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Brad Solemsaas brad.solemsaas@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant (PV) Brady Foss brady.foss@sanfordhealth.org
Middle School Assistant Levi Holzer levi.g.holzer@gmail.com

Volleyball


Head Anna Folk alneubauer@gmail.com
Assistant Callie Schnell callie.schnell@msd1.org
Sophomore Megan Dooley mjdooley@umary.edu
Sophomore Kathryn Doll kneubauer46@gmail.com
Freshman Nikyla Anderson  andersonniklya@yahoo.com
Freshman Tanya Haugen tanya-haugen@hotmail.com
Middle School Head Danielle Borseth danielle.borseth@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Amanda Patch amanda.patch@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Scheryl Bjorndahl scheryl.bjorndahl@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Alexis Rasset alexis.rasset@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Lindsey Bauer lindsey.bauer@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant

Wrestling

Head Varsity Tyler Steinwand tyler.steinwand@msd1.org
Assistant Jordan Hegel
jorheg1@yahoo.com
Freshman Isaac Berger
isaacberger3@hotmail.com
Middle School Head Taylor Hellman taylor.hellman@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant James Porter
james_e_porter@hotmail.com

Concessions

Manager Vonda Bechtel vondabechtel@gmail.com

Halftime Entertainment

Scheduler Kami Bauer khousie1@hotmail.com

Strength Coach

Coordinator Zach Morast zach.morast@msd1.org