skip to main content
Activities Contact Info

Activities Staff

about 1 month ago

1
1
2


Activities Director Mark Wiest mark.wiest@msd1.org
Activities Assistant Ronda Gustafson ronda.gustafson@msd1.org
MS Athletic Director Leon Kary leon.kary@msd1.org


Baseball

Head Dewitt Mack dewitt.mack@msd1.org
Assistant Jason Salz jason.salz@msd1.org
Assistant Rob Bird Horse robert.birdhorse@msd1.org
Assistant Tyson Maxon tyson.maxon@msd1.org
Assistant Alex Horner alex.horner3@gmail.com

Basketball - Boys

Head Brandon Schafer brandon.schafer@msd1.org
Assistant/JV Brent Schafer brent.schafer@msd1.org
Sophomore Jake Kincaid jacob.kincaid@msd1.org
Sophomore Assistant Geoff West
geoff.west@msd1.org
Freshman Head Henry Lau steven.lau@msd1.org
Freshman Quincy Pierce quincy_pierce@bismarckschools.org
Middle School Head Kevin Richardson kevin.richardson@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Rob Bird Horse robert.birdhorse@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant  Chad Kambeitz chad.kambeitz@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant Troy Bitz
troy.bitz@msn.com

Basketball - Girls

Head OPEN
Assistant/JV Shaun Henderson
shaunmhenderson5@gmail.com
Sophomore Tyson Maxon tyson.maxon@msd1.org
Freshman Laura Just laura.just@msd1.org
Middle School Head  Kevin Richardson kevin.richardson@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant  Rob Bird Horse robert.birdhorse@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant  Chad Kambeitz chad.kambeitz@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant Troy Bitz
troy.bitz@msn.com

Cheerleading

Head Courtney Pierce cpierce@bismarckcancercenter.com
Assistant Tatyanna Egli tatyana.egli@msd1.org
Middle School Head Tricia Johnson
tricia.johnson@msd1.org


Cross Country - Boys

Head Bill Greb william.greb@msd1.org
Head Middle School Kevin Richardson kevin.richardson@msd1.org
Asst. Middle SchoolGreg Brown
gregory.brown@msd1.org

Cross Country - Girls

Head Hilary Feist hilary.feist@msd1.org
Head Middle School Kevin Richardson kevin.richardson@msd1.org
Asst. Middle School Greg Brown
gregory.brown@msd1.org


Dance & Drill Team

Head Varsity Alicia Ripplinger akoenig8133@hotmail.com
Assistant Varsity KeAnna Kostelecky
keannathauglie@hotmail.com
Middle School Head Amber Rice
ambermorrell@yahoo.com 
Middle School Assistant Kayla Pich
pich.kayla@gmail.com

E-Sports

Head Coach Stephen Kessler stephen.kessler@msd1.org
Asst Coach Chris Hauge clhauge@gmail.com


Football

Head Todd Sheldon todd.sheldon@msd1.org
Assistant Henry Lau steven.lau@msd1.org
Assistant Kevin Swan kevin.swan@msd1.org
Assistant Dan Weising dweising@nd.us
Assistant Mark Zinke mark.zinke@msd1.org
Assistant Van Bardell
van.bardell@msd1.org
Freshman HeadZach Morast zach.morast@msd1.org
Freshman Assistant James Gustafson james.gustafson@msd1.org
Freshman Assistant Chrys Bitz
chrystopher.bitz@msd1.org
Middle School Co-Head Stacy Fitterer stacy.fitterer@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Rob Palmer rob.palmer@midco.net
Middle School Assistant Jordan King jordan.king@msd1.org
Middle School Co-Head Jackson Long jackson.long@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Dustin Moser dustin.moser@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Collin VanderWal collin.vanderwal@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Levi Holzer levi.g.holzer@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant James Porter
james_e_porter@hotmail.com

Golf - Boys

Head
Brady Gudgel
brady.gudgel@msd1.org
Assistant Bruce Rauser
roto300@hotmail.com 
ssistant
Michael Ulmer
ulmsdog97@gmail.com
Head Middle School Jackson Long jackson.long@msd1.org
Assistant Middle School Jordan King jordan.king@msd1.org
Assistant Middle School Dustin Moser dustin.moser@msd1.org

Golf - Girls

Head Dean Johs dean.johs@msd1.org
Assistant Bruce Rauser
roto300@hotmail.com
Assistant Carissa Craven
ccraven2015@hotmail.com

Gymnastics

Head Amanda Lantz dakotagym@hotmail.com
Assistant Coach Jaysea Bowers
jayseabowers1@gmail.com

Hockey - Boys

Head Leif Mattson leifmattson@hotmail.com
Assistant Aric Riopelle ariopelle18@yahoo.com
Assistant Dave Dobier dobierd@yahoo.com

Hockey - Girls

Head Ben Hertz hertzdonut@yahoo.com
Assistant Ree Metz rianne_metz@bismarckschools.org

Soccer - Boys

Head
Aaron McElwee
aaron.mcelwee@msd1.org
Assistant Emily Christensen eachristensen1@umary.edu
JV Keaton Boehm
keaton_boehm@outlook.com
Goalkeeper Coach Randy Baumgartner
rbaumgartner@kfyrtv.com
Middle School Head Ilija Cokrlic icokrlic25@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant Hannah Aiton hannah.aiton@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Nathan Toman
tomannathan@gmail.com

Soccer - Girls

Head Stephen Weston stephenpjweston@gmail.com
Assistant Emily Christensen eachristensen1@umary.edu
Assistant Ree Metz rianne_metz@bismarckschools.org
Middle School Head Melanie Schwab melaniesioux@gmail.com
Middle School Coach Nicole Benedict
nicole.r.benedict@gmail.com
Middle School Coach Sidney Burrell
sidneyburrell8@gmail.com
Middle School Coach
Malia Brudvik
maliabrudvik@gmail.com

Softball - Girls

Head Mike Gustavsson
mgustavsson@lightofchristschools.org
Assistant Amber Allers amber.allers@msd1.org
JV Head Kara Colon kara.greenwood28@gmail.com
JV Assistant OPEN
JV Assistant Hailey Espe
haileyespe@yahoo.com

Swimming - Boys

Head Claudia Schoellkopf
claudia.schoellkopf@msd1.org
Assistant Jacob Goergen thegergs2@gmail.com
Assistant OPEN
Assistant Linn Schroeder
linneschroeder@gmail.com

Swimming - Girls

Head Claudia Schoellkopf
claudia.schoellkopf@msd1.org
Assistant Jacob Goergen thegergs2@gmail.com
Assistant OPEN
Assistant Linn Schroeder linneschroeder@gmail.com

Tennis - Boys

Head Paul Christen paul.christen@msd1.org
Assistant Erik Porter
eporter@cord.edu

Tennis - Girls

Head Paul Christen paul.christen@msd1.org
Assistant
OPEN
Middle School Head Kathryn Doll kneubauer46@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant Jacey Wanner jaceyporter1@gmail.com

Track - Boys

Head Todd Sheldon todd.sheldon@msd1.org
Assistant OPEN

Assistant Stacy Fitterer stacy.fitterer@msd1.org
Assistant Bill Greb william.greb@msd1.org
Assistant Kevin Swan kevin.swan@msd1.org
Middle School Head Pat O'Brien patrick.obrien@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Don Cross donald.cross@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Logan O'Brien oblog38@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant Collin VanderWal collinvanderwal@gmail.com
Middle School Assistant (PV) Brady Foss brady.foss@sanfordhealth.org

Track - Girls

Head Greg Brown
gcbccc09@gmail.com
Assistant Quincy Pierce
quincy_pierce@bismarckschools.org
Assistant Hilary Feist hilary.feist@msd1.org
Assistant Mandy Sheldon mandysheldon77@gmail.com
Assistant Mary Wentz wentz1329@gmail.com
Middle School Head Kevin Richardson kevin.richardson@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Nicole Hafner Nicole.Hafner@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Brad Solemsaas brad.solemsaas@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant (PV) Brady Foss brady.foss@sanfordhealth.org
Middle School Assistant Levi Holzer levi.g.holzer@gmail.com

Volleyball

Head Anna Folk alneubauer@gmail.com
Assistant Callie Schnell callie.schnell@msd1.org
Sophomore Megan Dooley mjdooley@umary.edu
Sophomore Kathryn Doll kneubauer46@gmail.com
Freshman Head
Alicia Olson
akolsonal@gmail.com
Freshman Anne Rowles
anne.rowles@msd1.org
Middle School Head Danielle Borseth danielle.borseth@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Amanda Patch amanda.patch@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Scheryl Bjorndahl scheryl.bjorndahl@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Alexis Rasset alexis.rasset@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Lindsey Bauer lindsey.bauer@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant Kaitlyn Sturlaugson kaitlyn.sturlaugson@msd1.org

Wrestling

Head Varsity Tyler Steinwand tyler.steinwand@msd1.org
Assistant Jordan Hegel
jorheg1@yahoo.com
Freshman Isaac Berger
isaacberger3@hotmail.com
Middle School Head Taylor Hellman taylor.hellman@msd1.org
Middle School Assistant James Porter
james_e_porter@hotmail.com

Concessions

Manager Vonda Bechtel vondabechtel@gmail.com

Halftime Entertainment

Scheduler Kami Bauer khousie1@hotmail.com

Strength Coach

Coordinator Zach Morast zach.morast@msd1.org